For more information on the CRPC's computational resources, please contact:

Paul Messina
CRPC Facilities Committee Chair
California Institute of Technology
MS 158-79
Pasadena, CA 91125
818-683-3549 (fax)

Information on CRPC-developed public-domain software can be found by
sending electronic mail to:

In the message body, type: 
send filename (e.g., "send catalog")

Netlib: In the message body, type: send filename 
(e.g., "send index")

Information on Technical Reports

A list of technical reports can be obtained through Softlib. Send email to In the message body, type: send A list of
technical reports can also be obtained by contacting:

Theresa Chatman
CRPC, Rice University
6100 S. Main Street
Houston, TX 77005
713-285-5136 (fax)

The CRPC is one of the 25 National Science Foundation Science and
Technology Centers (STCs). For information on all of the STCs 
please contact Ann Redelfs  (address to right).

For more information on the CRPC, please contact any of the following:

JoAnn Boyd
California Institute of Technology
Mail Stop 217-50
Pasadena, CA 91125
818-683-3549 (fax)

Jack Dongarra
Computer Science Department
Ayres Hall, Room 104
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-1301
615-974-8296 (fax)

Ann Hayes
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545
505-665-4939 (fax)

Deborah Jones
Syracuse University
111 College Place
Syracuse, NY 13244-4100
315-443-1973 (fax)

Gail Pieper
Argonne National Laboratory
Mathematics and Computer  Science Division
9700 S. Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439
708-252-5986 (fax)

Ann Redelfs
Rice University
6100 S. Main St.
Houston, TX 77005
713-285-5136 (fax) 

The CRPC gratefully acknowledges the following individuals and
organizations for their contributions to this publication.

Kevin Timson

Ann Redelfs

Copy Editors
JoAnn Boyd, Theresa Chatman, Ann Hayes, Deborah Jones, Gail Pieper, Danny
Powell, and the researchers and their research groups

Production Assistance
Richard Alonso, Alice Chapman, Terri Cornzian, Lisa Deyo, Diane Goodfellow,
Carol McCabe, Donna Meisel, Tina Mihaly Pauna, Erma Pearson, and Erla

Design and Production
Dwight Douthit, Jana Fritsch, and  Thomas Leavens, Dwight Douthit Design 

Scientific Visualizations
The researchers and their research groups; credit is given with the
respective visualizations.

Brooks Blunck page 28-Saltz
Peter Crockett page 12-Bauman
Shelia Cunningham page 3-Havlak
Tommy Ewasko page 48-Wheeler
Jim Feigi page 38-Bischof
Intel page 23-Intel Delta
Steve Keller page 6-Keller/Tapia
Tommy Lavergne pages 7-Sorensen, 10-Stevens, 11-Tapia, 15-Fox, 22-Messina,
26-Kennedy, 27-Cooper, 28-Torczon, 30-Chandy, 34-Dongarra, 38-Dennis,
39-Bixby, 40-More, 42-Keller, 43-White, 43-Meiron
Herb Shoebridge page 18-Van de Velde
Media Services, ANL page 32-Foster
Harry Ortega page 44-Saltzman, 46-Forslund
Shelia Shull page 32-Van de Velde

HTML conversion by Reed Wade (